SethStacks
SethCast
SethCast 2: The Thing About Things
0:00
-13:05

SethCast 2: The Thing About Things

An Interview with Inanimatologist, Dr. Bruce Brusk

In this sophomore SethCast, I take on the mystery of the modern age: why do our things behave so badly? They go into hiding for no reason, they fall over without warning, and they become more cluttered than we've trained them to be. For your and my enlightenment, I speak to the elite and eloquent researcher, Dr. Bruce Brusk, about our psychological relationship with our stuff and why we have so much trouble taming the things that surround us. His answers inspired and confused me into realizing that I should not be anthropomorphizing my things: that's exactly what they expect me to do!

Leave a comment

0 Comments
SethStacks
SethCast
Podcaster seeks listener: If you enjoy long rants in your earbuds about the cruelty of cancel culture or whimsical tales of humans behaving bafflingly, I’d love to get to know you over a cup of words. Must love dogs but not dogma.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Seth McDonough
Recent Episodes